• Tue, 21. December 2021
  • 20:00
  • Congress Innsbruck, Saal Tirol

6th master concert Elisabeth Leonskaja

Under the fingers of Leonidas Kavakos - former Principal Guest Artist and Artistic Director of the Camerata Salzburg - playing the Stradivarius "Willemotte" from 1734, the poetry of Tchaikovsky's popular violin concerto unfolds.

This is contrasted by the striking sound worlds of Brahms' 4th Symphony, written during two summer resorts in Mürzzuschlag, Styria.

Vienna Symphony Orchestra

Leonidas Kavakos - Violin

Myung-Whun Chung - Conductor


Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in D major op. 35

Johannes Brahms

Symphony No. 4 in E minor op. 98

  • Upcoming dates
  • Past dates