• Wed, 21. June 2023
  • 19:00 - 22:00
  • Innsbruck, Liber Widerin, Erlerstrasse 6

Book presentation: Global Female Future

Book discussion with the authors and editors Gerda Neyer and Ulrike Lunacek
"We bring together feminist voices from all over the world in the fight for justice."
It's time to ask the big questions: In what forms is sexualized violence a global phenomenon? Who benefits from global "female" migration in care professions? How can anti-racist resistance be organized? How could a feminist economy change the economy and what does authoritarian, state violence mean for women* in resistance?
40 years of feminist struggles in one book - 40 years of progress and learning from setbacks that open up paths to a self-determined life. "Global Female Future" takes a look at feminist struggles in politics, business, reproduction, economics and ecology - told by and with authors from Africa, Asia, Latin America and Europe. Their experiences from past conflicts point to the present, be it in the struggle for resources such as land or water - or in the fight against climate catastrophe.
With contributions from and interviews with Cânân Arın, Iris Frey, Verónica Gago, Wendy Harcourt, Naila Kabeer, Gaby Küppers, Shalini Randeria, Rocío Silva Santisteban, Nadia Shehadeh, Christa Wichterich, Weina Zhao, and many more.
An event organized by the Office for Equality and Gender Studies at the University of Innsbruck in cooperation with the Working Group on Emancipation and Partnership as part of the University of Innsbruck's Diversity Week.
Further events within the framework of the Diversity Week can be found at
https://www.uibk.ac.at/universitaet/diversitaet/aktuelles/woche-der-vielfalt/index.html.de
During Diversity Week, many academics will be highlighting the diversity of ideas, theories and working methods in their respective disciplines in their courses.
In addition, the university invites all interested parties to readings, discussions and films. The diversity of our city and our university should thus become visible, tangible and tangible.
The highlight of the week is the Festival of Diversity on June 24, 2023, from 11:00 to 20:00. Visitors can expect a varied and colorful program around the Folk Art Museum.

  • Upcoming dates
  • Past dates

• Mi., 21. Juni 2023
  • 19:00 - 22:00
  • Innsbruck, Liber Widerin, Erlerstrasse 6

Buchpräsentation: Global Female Future

Buchgespräch mit den Autorinnen und Herausgeberinnen Gerda Neyer und Ulrike Lunacek
„Wir versammeln feministische Stimmen aus der ganzen Welt im Kampf um Gerechtigkeit.“
Es ist Zeit für die großen Fragen: In welchen Formen ist sexualisierte Gewalt ein globales Phänomen? Wem nützt die weltweite „weibliche“ Migration in Care-Berufen? Wie lässt sich antirassistischer Widerstand organisieren? Wie könnte eine feministische Ökonomie die Wirtschaft verändern und was bedeutet autoritäre, staatliche Gewalt für Frauen* im Widerstand?
40 Jahre feministische Kämpfe in einem Buch – 40 Jahre Fortschritte und Lernen aus Rückschlägen, die doch Wege hin zu einem selbstbestimmten Leben eröffnen. „Global Female Future“ gibt den Blick frei auf feministische Auseinandersetzungen in Politik, Wirtschaft, Reproduktion, Ökonomie und Ökologie – exemplarisch erzählt von und mit Autor*innen aus Afrika, Asien, Lateinamerika und Europa. Ihre Erfahrungen aus früheren Konflikten verweisen auf die Gegenwart, sei es im Kampf um Ressourcen wie Land oder Wasser – oder im Kampf gegen die Klimakatastrophe.
Mit Beiträgen von und Interviews mit Cânân Arın, Iris Frey, Verónica Gago, Wendy Harcourt, Naila Kabeer, Gaby Küppers, Shalini Randeria, Rocío Silva Santisteban, Nadia Shehadeh, Christa Wichterich, Weina Zhao, u.v.m.
Eine Veranstaltung des Büros für Gleichstellung und Gender Studies der Universität Innsbruck in Kooperation mit dem Arbeitskreis Emanzipation und Partnerschaft im Rahmen der Woche der Vielfalt der Universität Innsbruck.
Weiter Veranstaltungen im Rahmen der Woche der Vielfalt finden Sie unter
https://www.uibk.ac.at/universitaet/diversitaet/aktuelles/woche-der-vielfalt/index.html.de
In der Woche der Vielfalt beleuchten viele Wissenschaftler*innen in ihren Lehrveranstaltungen die Vielfalt der Ideen, Theorien und Arbeitsweisen im jeweiligen Fach.
Darüber hinaus lädt die Universität alle Interessierten zu Lesungen, Diskussionen und Filmen ein. Die Vielfalt unserer Stadt und auch unserer Universität soll so sichtbar, erlebbar und erfahrbar werden.
Höhepunkt der Woche ist das Fest der Vielfalt, am 24. Juni 2023, von 11:00 bis 20:00 Uhr. Hier erwartet die Besucher*innen ein vielfältiges und buntes Programm rund um das Volkskunstmuseum.

  • Kommende Termine
  • Vergangene Termine