• Fri, 16. June 2023
  • 16:00 - 18:00
  • Innsbruck, Waltherpark

Book presentation: Innsbruck reads in Waltherpark

Talks and signing opportunity with Elyas Jamalzadeh and Andreas Hepp, the authors of the Innsbruck liest book 2023 Freitag ist ein guter Tag zum Flüchten (Zsolnay, 2022). A cozy end to this year's reading event with music by Mad Hatter (Anna Widauer Duo). An event in cooperation with the street newspaper 20er and the Vogelweide cultural association
Date: Friday, June 16, 2023, from 4:00 p.m
Venue: Waltherpark, in case of rain the book signing will take place at Straßenzeitung 20er, Innstraße 77)


Content
Elyas Jamalzadeh's Afghan parents were already living in Iran when he was born. He was born a refugee. in 2014, he made the dangerous journey to Europe. A journey that is almost impossible to survive is described here with impressivedruimmediacy. The fact that Jamalzadeh has never lost his sense of humor and ambition helps him to arrive in a foreign country. He learns German, starts an apprenticeship and falls in love.
Elyas Jamalzadeh, born in Tehran as the child of Afghan war refugees. According to his mother, it was snowing on the day he was born. He fled to Austria with his parents in 2014/15 and began an apprenticeship as a hairdresser.
Andreas Hepp, born in 1996 in Wels, studied German language and literature and now works as a German teacher at a private school in Linz

  • Upcoming dates
  • Past dates

• Fr., 16. Juni 2023
  • 16:00 - 18:00
  • Innsbruck, Waltherpark

Buchpräsentation: Innsbruck liest im Waltherpark

Gespräche und Signiermöglichkeit mit Elyas Jamalzadeh und Andreas Hepp, den Autoren des Innsbruck liest Buches 2023 Freitag ist ein guter Tag zum Flüchten (Zsolnay, 2022). Gemütlicher Ausklang der diesjährigen Leseaktion mit Musik von Mad Hatter (Anna Widauer Duo). Eine Veranstaltung in Kooperation mit der Straßenzeitung 20er und dem Kulturverein Vogelweide
Termin: Freitag, 16. Juni 2023, ab 16:00 Uhr
Ort: Waltherpark, bei Regen findet die Signierstunde bei der Straßenzeitung 20er, Innstraße 77, statt.)


Inhalt
Die afghanischen Eltern von Elyas Jamalzadeh lebten schon im Iran, als er auf die Welt kam. Er wurde als Flüchtling geboren. 2014 macht er sich auf den gefährlichen Weg nach Europa. Mit beeindruckender Unmittelbarkeit wird hier eine Reise beschrieben, die man kaum überleben kann. Dass Jamalzadeh Humor und Ehrgeiz nie eingebüßt hat, hilft ihm beim Ankommen in einem fremden Land. Er lernt Deutsch, beginnt eine Ausbildung und verliebt sich.
Elyas Jamalzadeh, geboren in Teheran als Kind afghanischer Kriegsflüchtlinge. Laut seiner Mutter schneite es am Tag seiner Geburt. Er floh mit seinen Eltern 2014/15 nach Österreich und begann eine Lehre als Friseur.
Andreas Hepp, geboren 1996 in Wels, studierte Germanistik und arbeitet heute als Deutschlehrer an einer Linzer Privatschule

  • Kommende Termine
  • Vergangene Termine