• Mon, 27. December 2021
  • 17:45
  • Leokino Cinematograph

The mountain comes

A film (83 min) by Omar Borubaev and Klaus Rohrmoser based on the stage play of the same name by Erika Wimmer, sponsored by the Department of Culture of the Province of Tyrol and the Cultural Office of the City of Innsbruck.
The plot of the filmed stage play "Der Berg kommt" centers on the flood disaster in Wattens in 1965. Two neighboring families move together to minimize the damage to their own homes. In the process, old personal and political conflicts erupt, the aftermath of the war and the Nazi era come to light in all their sharpness.
To be seen are: Eleonore Bürcher as Philomena, Birgit Melcher as Anna, Wiltrud Stieger as Martha, Nik Neureiter as Markus, Phillip Beck as Lois. The home child Tobias is portrayed by Edwin Hochmuth. Set design: Salha Fraidl.

  • Upcoming dates
  • Past dates

• Mo., 27. Dezember 2021
  • 17:45
  • Leokino

Der Berg kommt

Ein Film (83 min) von Omar Borubaev und Klaus Rohrmoser nach dem gleichnamigen Bühnenstück von Erika Wimmer, gefördert durch die Abteilung Kultur des Land Tirols und das Kulturamt der Stadt Innsbruck.
Im Mittelpunkt der Handlung des verfilmten Bühnenstücks „Der Berg kommt“ steht die Hochwasserkatastrophe in Wattens im Jahr 1965. Zwei benachbarte Familien rücken zusammen, um die Schäden für die eigenen Häuser gering zu halten. Dabei brechen alte persönliche und politische Konflikte auf, die Nachwirkungen von Krieg und NS-Zeit treten in aller Schärfe zutage. 
Zu sehen sind: Eleonore Bürcher als Philomena, Birgit Melcher als Anna, Wiltrud Stieger als Martha, Nik Neureiter als Markus, Phillip Beck als Lois. Das Heimkind Tobias wird von Edwin Hochmuth dargestellt. Ausstattung: Salha Fraidl.

  • Kommende Termine
  • Vergangene Termine