• Fri, 10. March 2023
  • 13:30 - 16:30
  • Innsbruck, Wilten neighborhood meeting place, Leopoldstr. 33a

Feminism is for everybody - exhibition, talks, supporting program

Feminism is for everyone
A journey through history, achievements and obstacles
On the occasion of International Women's Day 2023, the exhibition "Feminism loaded" by the Working Group Emancipation and Partnership - AEP can be viewed in the Wilten district meeting place. It focuses on the history and current relevance of women's movements and provides information on key issues such as the fight against violence against women and girls. We would also like to present the StoP project "Neighborhoods without partner violence" - an innovative, violence-preventive neighborhood project.

Where: Wilten neighborhood meeting place, Leopoldstraße 33a, Innsbruck
When: Visit us at Stadtteiltreff Wilten between 16:00 and 19:00 on the following days:
Friday, 10.3.2023 * Saturday, 11.3.2023 * Sunday, 12.3.2023 * Monday, 13.3.2023 * Tuesday, 14.3.2023
On Saturday, 11.3.2023, we will also be on site from 9:00 to 12:00.
Supporting program:
Friday, March 10, 13:30 to 16:00:
Workshop: Violence against women does not fall from the sky - understanding backgrounds and structural connections
The workshop provides a feminist view of the discrimination against women that still exists. The second part focuses on violence against women and girls. Preventing violence always requires a "we" - only together can we make it easier to find difficult ways out of violence.
Registration: info@stadtteiltreff-wilten.at, registration by 05.03.2023
Saturday, March 11, 2023, 10:00-12:00 am:
District walk: Wilten is ... a feminist district
Starting at the Statteilzentrum with a talk about the StoP project "Districts against Partner Violence", the walk with Angelika Schafferer (cultural mediator and Austria Guide) leads to the AEP - Working Group Emancipation and Partnership, Women from All Countries and Archfem - interdisciplinary space for feminist intervention - along the traces of women's history(ies) through Wilten. Afterwards from 12:30 pm brunch and discussion on International Women's Day in the AEP, Schöpfstraße 19, with Katja Vasileva (Russia) and Natalia Panchenko (Ukraine), moderated by Christine Baur. At the end: Singing together with Christine Abdel-Halim (feminist singer-songwriter).

Saturday, March 11, 2023, 16:00-17:00 hrs:
Guided tour through the exhibition "Feminism loaded" with Angelika Schafferer (cultural mediator)
Registration: : info@stadtteiltreff-wilten.at, registration until 05.03.2023
A cooperation event of Stadtteiltreff Wilten, Arbeitskreis Emanzipation und Partnerschaft, Frauenhaus Tirol and the project StoP "Stadtteile ohne Partnergewalt".
Further information: www.aep.at

• Fr., 10. März 2023
  • 13:30 - 16:30
  • Innsbruck, Stadtteiltreff Wilten, Leopoldstr. 33a

Feminism is for everybody - Ausstellung, Gespräche, Rahmenprogramm

Feminism is for everybody
Ein Streifzug durch Geschichte, Errungenschaften und Hindernisse
Anlässlich des Internationalen Frauentages 2023 kann im Stadtteiltreff Wilten die Ausstellung „Feminism loaded“ des Arbeitskreises Emanzipation und Partnerschaft – AEP besichtigt werden. Sie thematisiert Geschichte und Aktualität von Frauenbewegungen und informiert über zentrale Anliegen wie den Kampf gegen Gewalt an Frauen und Mädchen. Gerne möchten wir Ihnen auch das Projekt StoP „Stadtteile ohne Partnergewalt“ – ein innovatives, gewaltpräventives Stadteilprojekt – präsentieren.

Wo: Stadtteiltreff Wilten, Leopoldstraße 33a, Innsbruck
Wann: Besuchen Sie uns im Stadtteiltreff Wilten jeweils zwischen 16:00 und 19:00 Uhr an folgenden Tagen:
Freitag, 10.3.2023 * Samstag, 11.3.2023 * Sonntag, 12.3.2023 * Montag, 13.3.2023 * Dienstag, 14.3.2023
Am Samstag, den 11.3.2023, sind wir zusätzlich von 9:00 bis 12:00 Uhr vor Ort anzutreffen.
Rahmenprogramm:
Freitag, 10. März, 13:30 bis 16:00 Uhr:
Workshop: Gewalt an Frauen fällt nicht vom Himmel – Hintergründe und strukturelle Zusammenhänge verstehen
Der Workshop vermittelt einen feministischen Blick auf immer noch wirksame Benachteiligungen von Frauen. Im zweiten Teil liegt der Schwerpunkt auf Gewalt gegen Frauen und Mädchen. Gewaltprävention braucht immer ein Wir – nur gemeinsam schaffen wir es, schwierige Wege aus der Gewalt leichter zu machen.
Anmeldung: info@stadtteiltreff-wilten.at, Anmeldung bis 05.03.2023
Samstag, 11. März 2023, 10:00-12:00 Uhr:
Stadtteilspaziergang: Wilten ist … ein feministischer Stadtteil
Beginnend beim Statteilzentrum mit einem Gespräch zum Projekt StoP „Stadtteile gegen Partnergewalt“ führt der Spaziergang mit Angelika Schafferer (Kulturvermittlerin und Austria Guide) u.a. zum AEP - Arbeitskreis Emanzipation und Partnerschaft, Frauen aus allen Ländern und Archfem – interdisziplinärer Raum für feministische Intervention – entlang der Spuren von Frauengeschichte(n) durch Wilten. Anschließend ab 12:30 Uhr Brunch und Gespräch zum Internationalen Frauentag im AEP, Schöpfstraße 19, mit Katja Vasileva (Rußland) und Natalia Panchenko (Ukraine), Moderation: Christine Baur. Zum Ausklang: Gemeinsames Singen mit Christine Abdel-Halim (Feministische Liedermacherin).

Samstag, 11. März 2023, 16:00-17:00 Uhr:
Führung durch die Ausstellung „Feminism loaded“ mit Angelika Schafferer (Kulturvermittlerin)
Anmeldung: : info@stadtteiltreff-wilten.at, Anmeldung bis 05.03.2023
Eine Kooperationsveranstaltung von Stadtteiltreff Wilten, Arbeitskreis Emanzipation und Partnerschaft, Frauenhaus Tirol und dem Projekt StoP „Stadtteile ohne Partnergewalt“.
Weitere Information: www.aep.at