• Sat, 29. July 2023
  • 18:00
  • Innsbruck - Sillsteg Rapoldipark

HEALING AS CLICHÉ BREAKING

"Technologies of Connectedness: How to speak to Nature" Performance / Talk / Celebration with Gina Disobey, Ayrson Heráclito & Black Community Innsbruck - curated by Ivana Marjanović
By using ritual traditions and healing practices as political tools, Ayrson Heráclito and Gina Disobey will critically address the issues of colonialism and racism and their continuity. The collective performance, followed by a public conversation, will address practices of performance rituality, the activation of communal public space and its regulation, which is characterized by racist and discriminatory stereotyping.

The performance HEALING AS CLICHÉ BREAKING with subsequent Talk & Celebration takes place in cooperation with kulturen in bewegung, VIDC Global Dialogue and Gina Disobey, head of the #wegonnabreathe project for the Black Community Innsbruck. This accompanying event is a warm-up event for the festival CLIŠHÉ TRÄSH (on October 6 and 7) and is curated by Ivana Marjanović.
Kunstraum Innsbruck is supported by the City of Innsbruck, the Federal Ministry of Arts, Culture, Civil Service and Sport, the Province of Tyrol, the Innsbruck Tourist Board and its supporting members. Clishé Träsh is supported by: Vienna Airport and Erste Bank.
More information at:
https://www.kultureninbewegung.org/einzelansicht/healing-as-cliche-breaking

  • Upcoming dates
  • Past dates

• Sa., 29. Juli 2023
  • 18:00
  • Innsbruck - Sillsteg Rapoldipark

HEALING AS CLICHÉ BREAKING

“Technologies of Connectedness: How to speak to Nature” Performance / Talk / Celebration with Gina Disobey, Ayrson Heráclito & Black Community Innsbruck - curated by Ivana Marjanović
Durch die Nutzung ritueller Traditionen und Heilungspraktiken im Sinne politischer Werkzeuge werden sich Ayrson Heráclito und Gina Disobey kritisch mit den Themen Kolonialismus und Rassismus sowie deren Kontinuität auseinandersetzen. Die kollektive Performance, gefolgt von einem anschließenden öffentlichen Gespräch, thematisiert Praktiken der Performance-Ritualität, die Aktivierung des gemeinschaftlichen öffentlichen Raums sowie dessen Regulierung, die durch rassistische und diskriminierende Stereotypisierung geprägt ist.

Die Performance HEALING AS CLICHÉ BREAKING mit anschließendem Talk & Celebration findet in Kooperation mit kulturen in bewegung, VIDC Global Dialogue und Gina Disobey, Leiterin des Projektes #wegonnabreathe für die Black Community Innsbruck statt. Diese Begleitveranstaltung ist ein Warm-up-Event für das Festival CLIŠHÉ TRÄSH (am 6. und 7. Oktober) und wird von Ivana Marjanović kuratiert.
Der Kunstraum Innsbruck wird unterstützt von Stadt Innsbruck, Bundesministerium für Kunst, Kultur, öffentlichen Dienst und Sport, Land Tirol, Tourismusverband Innsbruck und seinen Fördermitgliedern. Clishé Träsh wird unterstützt von: Flughafen Wien und Erste Bank.
Mehr Informationen unter:
https://www.kultureninbewegung.org/einzelansicht/healing-as-cliche-breaking

  • Kommende Termine
  • Vergangene Termine