• Fri, 10. March 2023
  • 20:00
  • Innsbruck, Brux/ Free Theater

Dance performance _melt_

Glaciers are in motion. They are like a sensor indicating a change that already happened a long time ago. The movements of the glacier are minimal and so slow but the change is faster than ever before.
_melt_ is a choreography for three performers and a musician exploring the state of melting. On a scenographic sculpture emerging within the space the performers move into the minimal motions of melting: soft shakes, shifts in proximity, tiny cracks and falling. Going down as an act of being-with, attuning-to, listening-to and falling-into. Gravitating towards the unknown, melting into after.
Sound materials from the ice at Hintertux glacier find their way into the sound created live by Lens Kühleitner, heating up the melting movements of Bita Bell, Akino Distelberger and Verena Herterich.
  • Upcoming dates
  • Past dates

• Fr., 10. März 2023
  • 20:00
  • Innsbruck, Brux/ Freies Theater

Tanzperformance _melt_

Gletscher sind in Bewegung. Sie sind wie Sensoren, die eine Veränderung anzeigen, die schon vor langer Zeit stattgefunden hat. Die Bewegungen der Gletscher sind minimal und langsam, aber die Veränderung ist schneller und größer als je zuvor.
_melt_ ist eine Choreografie für drei Tänzerinnen mit elektronischem Live-Sound. Im Zentrum steht der Zustand des Schmelzens. Auf einer szenografischen Skulptur bewegen sich die Performerinnen inspiriert von den Bewegungen des Schmelzens: Erschütterungen, Verschiebungen, Risse, Treib-, Druck-, Sink- und Fallbewegungen. Auf emotionaler Ebene verhandeln die Tänzerinnen das Festhalten, durch etwas Durchbrechen, das Loslassen und das Gemeinsam sein.
Sounds aus dem Eis des Hintertuxer Gletscher führt Lens Kühleitner mit elektronischen Sounds und Stimme zusammen und heizt damit die schmelzenden Bewegungen von Bita Bell, Akino Distelberger und Verena Herterich an.
  • Kommende Termine
  • Vergangene Termine