• Thu, 18. May 2023
  • 07:00
  • Innsbruck, Region

Tirol CleanUP Days 2023

With the end of winter, we look forward to exploring Innsbruck's region. Gentle paths and more challenging summit tours, the feeling of freedom and endless space - that's what 4,000 kilometers of hiking trails promise. The Tyrolean mountains are our retreat and recreation area, and it is important to preserve them. At the Tirol CleanUP Days you can make a great contribution to the protection of this beautiful natural area. Are you part of it?
From Mai 18 to 21, 2023, Innsbruck Tourism and other Tyrolean regions are organizing the second "Tirol CleanUP Days" together with the association PATRON e.V. A community cleanup event in which hundreds of volunteers set out to rid nature of carelessly discarded trash.
You want to join in? Then simply form your own team, choose one or more days and set your own route as you wish in the Innsbruck region and enter it into Patron's virtual CleanUP Map. It doesn't matter how long or challenging the route is. PATRON e.V. provides the free CleanUP Kits at various distribution points - which can be found on the CleanUP Map. The participants of the Tirol CleanUP Days go together with garbage bag and tongs to the next hike and free nature from garbage. The collected trash can then be dropped off at designated collection points.
Free registrations are possible from April 6. More information here.

• Do., 18. Mai 2023
  • 07:00
  • Innsbruck, Region

Tirol CleanUP Days 2023

Mit dem Ende des Winters freuen wir uns darauf die Region Innsbruck zu erkunden. Sanfte Wege und anspruchsvollere Gipfeltouren, das Gefühl der Freiheit und unendlicher Weite – das versprechen 4.000 Kilometer Wanderwege. Die Tiroler Berge sind unser Rückzugs- und Erholungsraum, es gilt diese zu bewahren. Bei den Tirol CleanUP Days kannst du einen tollen Beitrag zum Schutz dieses wunderschönen Naturraums leisten.
Innsbruck Tourismus und weitere Tiroler Regionen organisieren zusammen mit dem gemeinnützigen Verein PATRON e.V. vom 18. bis 21. Mai 2023 die zweiten „Tirol CleanUP Days“ – ein gemeinschaftliches Aufräumevent, bei dem hunderte Freiwillige losziehen, um die Natur von achtlos weggeworfenem Müll zu befreien.
Du möchtest mitmachen? Dann einfach ein eigenes Team gründen, einen oder mehrere Tage aussuchen und nach Belieben eine eigene Route in der Region Innsbruck festlegen und in die virtuelle CleanUP Map von Patron eintragen. Dabei ist es egal wie lange oder anspruchsvoll die Route ist. PATRON e.V. stellt die kostenlosen CleanUP Kits an diversen Ausgabestellen bereit – auffindbar in der CleanUP Map. Die Teilnehmenden der Tirol CleanUP Days gehen mit Müllsack und Zange gemeinsam los zur nächsten Wanderung und befreien die Natur von Müll. Der gesammelte Müll kann dann an bestimmten Sammelstellen abgegeben werden.

Kostenlose Anmeldungen sind ab dem 6. April möglich. Weitere Informationen gibt es hier