• Thu, 22. June 2023
  • 10:00 - 13:00
  • Innsbruck, Public AEP Library, Schöpfstraße 19

Morning talk with Ulrike Lunacek and Gerda Neyer

Feminist struggles against violence and for reproductive rights - globally and locally
Moderation: Christine Baur (Chairwoman of the AEP)
Ulrike Lunacek and Gerda Neyer are co-editors of the publication "Global Female Future. How feminist struggles are changing work, ecology and politics" (Vienna, 2022) - a polyphonic book with and about women from the global South on central feminist concerns and the democratization of gender relations. The discussion in the AEP library will focus on the control of women's reproductive capacity and violence against women and girls. Ulrike Lunacek was also one of the co-founders of the Tyrolean Women's Shelter.
Please register at: bildung@aep.at
Ulrike Lunacek: author and moderator in Vienna; studied English/Spanish interpreting in Innsbruck; has worked for Frauen*solidarität since 1984 and has been its chairwoman since 1995; long-time federal and European politician for the Austrian Green Party with a focus on European, foreign and development policy as well as human rights (especially women, LGBTI).
Gerda Neyer: born and raised in Bludenz; political scientist and demographer; board member of Frauen*solidarität; researched and taught on social/gender policy/fertility at the Austrian Academy of Sciences, at the Max Planck Institute for Demographic Research in Rostock and at the Universities of Stockholm, Stanford and Vienna.
An event organized by the AEP - Arbeitskreis Emanzipation und Partnerschaft in cooperation with the Office for Equality and Gender Studies at the University of Innsbruck as part of the University of Innsbruck's Diversity Week.
Further events within the framework of the Diversity Week can be found at
https://www.uibk.ac.at/universitaet/diversitaet/aktuelles/woche-der-vielfalt/index.html.de
During Diversity Week, many academics will highlight the diversity of ideas, theories and working methods in their respective disciplines in their courses.
In addition, the university invites all interested parties to readings, discussions and films. The diversity of our city and our university should thus become visible, tangible and tangible.
The highlight of the week is the Festival of Diversity on June 24, 2023, from 11:00 to 20:00. Visitors can expect a varied and colorful program around the Folk Art Museum.

  • Upcoming dates
  • Past dates

• Do., 22. Juni 2023
  • 10:00 - 13:00
  • Innsbruck, Öff. AEP-Bibliothek, Schöpfstraße 19

Vormittagsgespräch mit Ulrike Lunacek und Gerda Neyer

Feministische Kämpfe gegen Gewalt und für reproduktive Rechte – global und lokal
Moderation: Christine Baur (Obfrau des AEP)
Ulrike Lunacek und Gerda Neyer sind Mitherausgeberinnen der Publikation „Global Female Future. Wie feministische Kämpfe Arbeit, Ökologie und Politik verändern“ (Wien, 2022) – ein vielstimmiges Buch mit und über Frauen des globalen Südens zu zentralen feministischen Anliegen und zur Demokratisierung der Geschlechterverhältnisse. Schwerpunkt des Gesprächs in der AEP-Bibliothek sind die Kontrolle der Reproduktionsfähigkeit von Frauen sowie Gewalt gegen Frauen und Mädchen. Globales und Lokales gilt es miteinander zu verbinden, so war Ulrike Lunacek auch eine der Mitbegründerinnen des Tiroler Frauenhauses.
Anmeldung bitte bei: bildung@aep.at
Ulrike Lunacek: Autorin und Moderatorin in Wien; Dolmetschstudium Englisch/Spanisch in Innsbruck; seit 1984 Mitarbeiterin, seit 1995 Obfrau der Frauen*solidarität; langjährige Bundes- und Europapolitikerin der österreichischen Grünen mit Schwerpunkt Europa-, Außen- und Entwicklungspolitik sowie Menschenrechte (besonders Frauen, LGBTI).
Gerda Neyer: geboren und aufgewachsen in Bludenz; Politikwissenschaftlerin und Demografin; Vorstandsmitglied der Frauen*solidarität; forschte und lehrte zu Sozial-/Geschlechterpolitik/Fertilität an der Österreichischen Akademie der Wissenschaften, am Max-Planck-Institut für Demografische Forschung in Rostock und an den Universitäten Stockholm, Stanford und Wien.
Eine Veranstaltung des AEP – Arbeitskreis Emanzipation und Partnerschaft in Kooperation mit dem Büro für Gleichstellung und Gender Studies der Universität Innsbruck im Rahmen der Woche der Vielfalt der Universität Innsbruck.
Weiter Veranstaltungen im Rahmen der Woche der Vielfalt finden Sie unter
https://www.uibk.ac.at/universitaet/diversitaet/aktuelles/woche-der-vielfalt/index.html.de
In der Woche der Vielfalt beleuchten viele Wissenschaftler*innen in ihren Lehrveranstaltungen die Vielfalt der Ideen, Theorien und Arbeitsweisen im jeweiligen Fach.
Darüber hinaus lädt die Universität alle Interessierten zu Lesungen, Diskussionen und Filmen ein. Die Vielfalt unserer Stadt und auch unserer Universität soll so sichtbar, erlebbar und erfahrbar werden.
Höhepunkt der Woche ist das Fest der Vielfalt, am 24. Juni 2023, von 11:00 bis 20:00 Uhr. Hier erwartet die Besucher*innen ein vielfältiges und buntes Programm rund um das Volkskunstmuseum.

  • Kommende Termine
  • Vergangene Termine